Index-Sitemap

911 Calls: how to do it right.
• Abduction - survival-options-kidnapping.
About Michael - Bio
• Acquaintance Rape - women-safety-date-rape.
• Acting: role-playing for real - stress-control-acting
• Antisocial Personality Disorder (APD) - criminal-minds-predatory-mind
• Airline precautions and security - travel-security-airline
• Alarm Systems - security-products-alarms
• Ambush - outdoor-safety-force-predators & car-security-ambushes
• Apartment - home-security-college & security-products-apartment
Apartment Security: how renters can keep safe FAQ.
Article Bank
• Babysitter Safety – child-safety-safeguarding
• Bank & Store Robberies - workplace-safety-robberies
Battered Woman Syndrome and violent relationships
• Bibliography: recommended reading - bibliography
• Break-In - home-security-break-in
• Bully safeguarding - child-safety-safeguarding
• Burglar, Burglary - home-security-break-in
Burglary Prevention: what burglars hope you don't know.
Bystander Apathy and how to avoid it.
• Camping: human prey in isolated wilderness - travel-security-camping
Camping Safety & Hiking Safety FAQ.
• Campus – home-security-college & security-products-apartment
• Car Ambushes - car-security-ambushes
Car-Security-Overview
• Carjacking - Avoiding - car-security-avoiding-cj
• Carjacking - Escaping - car-security-escaping-cj
Car-Security-Recap & Resources
• Cat Burglar – security flaws: security-products-flaws-electronics
• Child Day-Care Checklist – child-safety-safeguarding
Child Kidnapping: dangers lurking outdoors.
• Child Kidnapping escape - child-safety-kidnap
• Child Molesters: subtle warning signs - child-safety-molesters
• Child Outdoor Safety - child-safety-outdoors
Child Predators: safety tips.
• Child Safeguarding from bullies and more - child-safety-safeguarding
• Child Safety on the Internet - child-safety-internet
Child-Safety-Overview
Child-Safety-Recap & Resources
College Security: all aspects of campus safety.
• Compassionate Friends - crime-survivors-cf
Contact Us
• Courage: choosing to prevail - stress-control-courage
• Cracks in Security: variations of home invasions - home-security-cracks
Crime-Survivors-Overview of Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
Crime-Survivors-Recap
Crimes of Passion: personal security tips for women.
Criminal-Minds-Overview
Criminal-Minds-Recap
Cyber Bullying: how to stop it FAQ.
Cyber Stalking how to stop it FAQ.
• Date Rape: warning signs and escaping - women-safety-date-rape
Date Rape Drugs: learn from victims how to stay safe
• Deadbolt locks - Lock Bumping for the best deadbolt locks.
Disclosures and Disclaimers
DIY Home Security Systems protect your home with no monthly fees.
• Dog Attack: on you or a loved one - outdoor-safety-dog-attack
• Domestic Violence: insights and escaping - women-safety-domestic
Door Security Systems: Deadbolt Lock and Door Security Hardware.
• Door Reinforcement - security-products-door
• Dormitory - home-security-college & security-products-apartment
Driving Safety Tips: survival strategies.
• Electronics - Simple Home: security-products-simple-electronic
• Electronics - Flaws: security-products-flaws-electronics
Emergency Button in a parking lot & at home.
• Eyewitness – see outdoor-safety-spotting-danger
• Facing Danger: your five options - outdoor-safety-facing-danger
• Fear Itself: fear, panic, and courage - stress-control-fear-itself
Fighting-Options-Overview
• Fighting to escape: 5th Option - Stun & run victims-options-fighting
• Fighting Strategies - fighting-options-strategies
• Flaws in Electronic Security - security-products-flaws-electronics
• Fleeing: 2nd Option - victims-options-fleeing
• Force Predators' ambush zones - outdoor-safety-force-predators
• Foreign travel: predators love travelers - travel-security-foreign
Free-Range Kids vs Myth Busters
• Friendly Predators first get near - outdoor-safety-friendly-predators
• Garage & Yard Reinforcement - security-products-garage
• Good Neighbors help protect you - home-security-neighbors
GPS Child Locator: a modern safety tool.
• Grip It & Rip It Rape Escape - Grip It & Rip It
Home Intercom System - stay safe when strangers choose your home.
Home Invasions: how to protect yourself.
Home Safety Tips: what to do when your doorbell rings.
Home-Security-Overview
• Home Security Product Buying Guide - security-products-home-intro
Home Security Recap & Resources
• Hostage Escape know-how - survival-options-hostage-survival
• Hostage Taking: how to survive - survival-options-hostage-taking
• Hotels & Motels attract predators - travel-security-hotel
• Improvised Weapons - fighting-options-weapons
Identity Theft: protecting yourself.
• Intercom – Home Intercom System - stay safe at home.
Internet Safety for Kids 10 things parents need to know.
• Intuition: your early-warning survival system - criminal-minds-intuition
• Jaycee Lee Dugard kidnapping lessons - Jaycee-Lee-Dugard
• Kidnapping Prevention - survival-options-kidnapping
• Kidnapping Escape - survival-options-kidnap-survival
• Kidnapping Escape: Child - child-safety-kidnap
• Kitty Genovese Syndrome - kitty-genovese-article-bank
Lock Bumping for the best deadbolt locks.
• Losing It: Crimes of Passion – workplace-safety-losing-it
• Malignant Narcissism - criminal-minds-predatory-mind
• Martial Arts classes – rape-escape-options-defense-class
• Megan’s Law – child-safety-molesters
• Michigan Victim Alliance - crime-survivors-mva
• Mind Games: how manipulators control you - criminal-minds-mind-games
• Molesters - Child: the subtle warning signs - child-safety-molesters
• Mug-In - just outside your door: home-security-mug-in
Myth Busters vs Urban Myths.
Myths and Urban Legends: the illusion of safe neighborhoods.
• Myths and misconceptions (fighting) - fighting-options-myths
• Neighborhood Watch – home-security-neighbors
Newsletter Archive
Newsletter Sign-Up
Newsletter Recap
• Noisemaker Alarm – security-products-personal-devices
Op Ed Article Bank
• Optimal Mindset to fight for your life - stress-control-optimal-mindset
Outdoor Safety - Overview of personal tips for women
• Outdoor child safety - child-safety-outdoors
Outdoor-Safety-Recap & Resources
Outdoor Security Lighting keeps burglars away.
• Outsmarting verbally: 3rd Option - victims-options-outsmarting
Panic Rooms: where to go in home invasions.
• Parents of Murdered Children - crime-survivors-pomc
Parking Lot Safety FAQ
• Pedophile – child-safety-molesters
Peepholes: know who's knocking at your door before you open it.
Pepper Spray & where to buy pepper spray.
Personal Security Alarm: a.k.a. noisemaker or screamer.
• Petit Family Massacre lessons - Petit-article-bank
• Petty Conflicts & Murder – workplace-safety-losing-it
• Phoning 911 – home-security-cracks
• Pickpockets: stopping masterful thieves - outdoor-safety-pickpockets
• Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) – crime-survivors-overview
• Posturing as a tough target: 1st Option - victims-options-posturing
• Predator Profiles - criminal-minds-predator-profiles
• Predatory Mind: how to beat evil - criminal-minds-predatory-mind
Primal Rage - crimes of passion.
Privacy Policy
Protection Order: should you get one?
• Psychopath – criminal-minds-predatory-mind
• Psychotic – criminal-minds-predatory-mind
• PTSD – Crime-Survivors-Overview
• Punched: overcoming pain - stress-control-punched
Purse Snatching: street crime tips for women FAQ.
• Push-In: when you answer the door - home-security-push-in
• Quick Tricks: how criminals deceive you - criminal-minds-quick-tricks
Rape-Escape-Options-Overview
Rape-Escape-Options-Recap
• Rape Prevention - rape-escape-options-prevention
• Rape Survivors empowerment - rape-escape-options-survivors
• Rapist Types - rape-escape-options-rapist-types
• Rape-Victims' Self-Blame - Rape-Victims
• Real Estate Agent Safety - workplace-safety-real-estate
• Recommended reading - bibliography
• Relationship Violence – women-safety-domestic
• Rescuing a Victim Safely - outdoor-safety-rescuing
• Resolving Conflicts - workplace-safety-resolving
• Risky Neighbors – workplace-safety-losing-it
• Road Rage: avoiding a lunatic - car-security-road-rage
Running Safety & Walking Safety: outdoor do's & don'ts FAQ.
• Safe Room - security-products-safe-room
• Safeguarding kids from bullies and more - child-safety-safeguarding
• Scam-In: lies to get inside your home - home-security-scam-in
School Violence Prevention.
• Security Product Buying Guide: Home - security-products-home-intro
Security Products Overview
Security Products - Personal Devices
Self Defense Techniques
• Self Defense Class - Choosing: rape-escape-options-defense-class
Senior Safety Products for home and outdoors.
Share This Site
• Shooting Rampage: seven options - survival-options-rampage
• Shooting Rampage Early Warnings - workplace-safety-risks-remedies
Sliding Door Security Hardware.
• Simple Home Electronics - security-products-simple-electronic
Site Directory
• Sociopath - criminal-minds-predatory-mind
• SOS Distress Signals for summoning help - survival-options-sos
• Spotting Danger before it's too late - outdoor-safety-spotting-danger
Stalker Warning Signs: how to nip it in the bud.
• Stalking Overview: women-safety-stalking
Stop a Stalker: the Top 10 Ways
Stop Bullying in school, as well as cyber bullying.
• Store & Bank Robberies: minimizing risk - workplace-safety-robberies
Stranger Danger vs Stranger Safety FAQ
Street Crime FAQ.
Stress-Control-Overview: choosing courage to survive a crisis
Stress-Control-Recap
• Sucker Punch: a surprise attack - fighting-options-sucker-punch
• Surrendering: 4th Option - victims-options-surrendering
Survival-Options-Overview of life-or-death crises
Survival-Options-Recap
• Surviving Worst-Case scenarios - survival-options-worst
• Survivors of Homicide crime-survivors-soh
Teen Abuse: how to escape violent relationships
Terms of Service
Thanks To
Travel-Security-Overview
Travel-Security-Recap & Resources
True Crime Library: safety tips for women.
True Crime Stories: women’s safety lessons learned.
True Crimes: lessons from victims.
• Ultimate Rape Prevention - rape-escape-options-ultimate
Urban Myths vs Top 10 Dumb Crime Safety Tips.
Verbal Self Defense to escape from danger.
Victims-Options-Overview of your five options
Victims-Options-Recap
• Walk-In through an unlocked door home-security-walk-in
• Weapons (improvised) - fighting-options-weapons
• When to Fight - fighting-options-when-to-fight
• Why It's All Free Online - why-free-online
• Willpower is hope and will - stress-control-willpower
• Window Reinforcement - security-products-window
• Witness – outdoor-safety-spotting-danger
• Witness Justice - crime-survivors-soh
• Wolf in Sheep's Clothing: friendly predators - criminal-minds-wolf
Women’s-Safety-Overview
Women-Safety-Recap & Resources
• Workplace Risks & Remedies - workplace-safety-risks-remedies
Workplace-Safety-Overview
Workplace-Safety-Recap & Resources
• Wounded: rising above injury - stress-control-wounded.html


Crime-Safety-Security Home > Top of Index/Sitemap